The Board of Supervisors consists of five elected officials serving staggered six-year terms.  The Board performs primarily legislative functions.  These include setting policy, enacting ordinances and resolutions, adopting budgets and levying taxes.  The Board also appoints and supervises the Township Manager, who handles the day-to-day administration of Springfield Township. 

The Board of Supervisors meet the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month at 7:30 pm in the Township Meeting Room – 2320 Township Road Quakertown, PA.  Any changes to the schedule and/or location will be advertised and posted.  Agenda information is available the Friday prior to each meeting: contact the Township at (610) 346-6700 or [email protected] for additional information. 


  • James Hopkins, Chair
  • Anthony Matzura, Vice-Chair
  • Bill Ryker
  • Raymond Kade
  • James Nilsen