Board of Supervisors

The Township is governed by an elected five member Board of Supervisors that appoints a seven member Planning Commission, a Historic Commission, a Parks and Land Preservation Board, a Zoning Hearing Board, and a Environmental Advisory Council  to develop and interpret Township policy. The Board of Supervisors is responsible for the general governing of the township;  the execution of legislative, executive and administrative powers in order to ensure sound fiscal management and to secure the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of the Township. Members serve a 6-year term.

The Board of Supervisors’ meeting is held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at the Springfield Township building and is always open to the public. The Board encourages all residents of the Township to attend Board meetings to keep abreast of Township business and voice their opinions.

    Phone 6-Year Term Expires
James B. Nilsen Chairperson 610-346-9592 2024
Anthony Matzura Vice-Chairperson 610-844-3474 2024
James Hopkins   215-538-2565 2021
Raymond Kade   610-346-8880 2026
Bill Ryker   610-360-0074 2021

Township Comprehensive Plan

Comprehensive Plan 2003 incls maps